Read more

SFS

Shieldex for Studies

The program

Shieldex supports students

With the “Shieldex for Studies” project, we are supporting students around the world who want to conduct research with the help of our metallised yarns, textiles, woven fabrics and nonwovens. Their work involves, for instance, investigating the conductivity of textiles or shielding against electromagnetic radiation. From our own experience, we know that good research takes time.

It can take several months to go from the initial idea to the final implementation – this was the case, for example, with our Shieldex® metallisation process, on which our entire product development is based. If we can now help students with their research and shorten the development period by providing samples, we do this out of conviction.

The process of creating innovative products in which Shieldex® materials are used is very exciting. Can we support your research project? Then please complete the “Shieldex for Studies” questionnaire and send it to karriere(at)Shieldex.de. We will get in touch with you straight away and provide you with the desired products at cost price. In return, you provide us with the documentation of the results in the form of interim and final reports as well as photos.

Tell us about your project

Write now

Mehr erfahren

SFS

Shieldex for Studies

Das Programm

Shieldex unterstützt Studierende

Mit dem Projekt „Shieldex for Studies“ unterstützen wir weltweit Studierende, die mit Hilfe unserer metallisierten Garne, Textilien, Gewebe und Vliese forschen wollen. Beispielsweise wird die Leitfähigkeit der Textilien oder die Abschirmung elektromagnetischer Strahlung untersucht. Aus eigener Erfahrung wissen wir: Gute Forschung braucht Zeit.

Von der ersten Idee bis zur endgültigen Umsetzung können viele Monate vergehen – so war es zum Beispiel bei unserem Shieldex® Metallisierungsverfahren, auf dem unsere gesamte Produktentwicklung basiert. Wenn wir nun Studenten bei ihren Forschungen helfen und die Entwicklungsdauer durch die Bereitstellung von Mustern verkürzen können, tun wir das aus Überzeugung.

Der Entstehungsprozess innovativer Produkte, in denen Shieldex® Materialien verwendet werden, ist sehr spannend. Können wir Ihr Forschungsprojekt unterstützen? Dann füllen Sie bitte den Fragebogen „Shieldex for Studies“ aus und senden Sie ihn an karriere(at)Shieldex.de. Wir werden uns umgehend mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen und Ihnen die gewünschten Produkte zum Selbstkostenpreis zur Verfügung stellen. Im Gegenzug stellen Sie die Dokumentation der Ergebnisse in Form von Zwischen- und Abschlussberichten sowie Fotos bereit.

Erzählen Sie uns von Ihrem Projekt

Jetzt schreiben