Read more

W

Wellness & Lifestyle

Everyday clothing is often in direct contact with microorganisms on the skin. The warm, moist environment offers a perfect breeding ground for bacteria, which can lead to unpleasant odours, stains and even skin irritation, not only during sports. Silver-plated Shieldex materials have an antibacterial effect and bear the OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 quality seal. Health-related consequences of the 5G technology and general exposure to radiation are the subject of controversial debate – both in public and in scientific studies. Shieldex® textiles have been shown to shield up to 14 GHz.

Commonly used for

antimicroial garments
electro-muscular stimulation (EMS)
garment production
Hygiene
skin diseases

Electrosensitivity

Electrosensitivity is everyday exposure that can lead to discomfort, sleep disorders and cognitive deficits. Shieldex enables shielding wallpapers and curtains to be produced. We use the same material here that is also used for our shielded tents for aerospace.

Fitness

Shieldex is highly conductive, flexible and inhibits odours. The silver threads worked into the textile can identify and transmit physical signals during sporting activities. The integrated technology helps to make garments more intelligent and more comfortable. Shieldex products can thus forward the data collected in an EMS suit, such as heart and breathing rate or the strength of an impact, to an external device.

Skin Conditions

Human skin reacts to external stimuli and can be affected by pathogens, heat or medications. Many skin conditions cause changes to the skin that are accompanied by unpleasant symptoms. The Shieldex technology combines 99.9% pure silver with a flexible textile for a cooling, temperature-regulating and odour-inhibiting effect on the skin – even with prolonged wear.

Industry favourites

  • product preview

    1106001B

    Shieldex® Knitted Spacer Fabric

  • product preview

    1100201130

    Shieldex® Bremen PW

  • product preview

    130035290

    Shieldex® Kiel Wallpaper

  • product preview

    1101301180

    Shieldex® Med-tex P180

  • product preview

    1100601151

    Shieldex® Tüll

Mehr erfahren

W

Wellness & Lifestyle

Alltagskleidung steht oft in direktem Kontakt mit Mikroorganismen der Haut. Die warme und feuchte Umgebung bietet einen perfekten Nährboden für Bakterien, die nicht nur bei sportlichen Aktivitäten zu unangenehmen Gerüchen, Fleckenbildung und sogar zu Hautreizungen und -irritationen führen können. Versilberte Shieldex Materialien wirken antibakteriell und tragen das Gütesiegel OEKO-TEX® Standard 100. Gesundheitliche Folgen durch die 5G-Technologie sowie allgemeiner Strahlenbelastung werden kontrovers diskutiert – sowohl in der Öffentlichkeit als auch in wissenschaftlichen Studien. Shieldex Textilien schirmen nachweislich bis zu 14 GHz ab.

Häufig verwendet für

antimikrobielle Bekleidung
Bekleidung
elektrische Muskelstimulation (EMS)
Hauterkrankungen
Hygiene

Elektrosensibilität

Elektrosensibilität ist eine Belastung des Alltags, die Unwohlsein, Schlafstörungen und kognitive Ausfallerscheinungen zur Folge haben kann. Mit Shieldex können abschirmende Tapeten und Vorhänge hergestellt werden. Hier verwenden wir das gleiche Material, das auch in unseren Abschirmzelten für die Luft- und Raumfahrt eingesetzt wird.

Fitness

Shieldex ist hoch leitfähig, flexibel und geruchshemmend. Die im Textil verarbeiteten Silberfäden können physische Signale bei sportlichen Aktivitäten erkennen und übertragen. Die integrierte Technologie trägt dazu bei, Kleidungsstücke intelligenter und komfortabler zu machen. So können Shieldex Produkte die in einem EMS-Suit gesammelten Daten, wie die Herz- und Atemfrequenz oder die Stärke eines Aufpralls, an ein externes Gerät weiterleiten.

Hauterkrankungen

Die menschliche Haut reagiert auf Reize von außen, Krankheitserreger, Hitze, oder Medikamente können die Haut angreifen. Bei vielen Hauterkrankungen kommt es zu Hautveränderungen mit unangenehmen Begleiterscheinungen. Die Shieldex Technologie vereint 99,9% reines Silber mit flexiblem Textil für einen kühlenden, temperaturregulierenden und geruchshemmenden Effekt auf der Haut – auch bei längerer Tragedauer.

Branchen Favoriten

  • product preview

    1100201130

    Shieldex® Bremen PW

    Abschirmzelte
    Elektrosensibilität
    Kabelabschirmung
  • product preview

    1100601151

    Shieldex® Tüll

    Elektrosensibilität
    Hygiene
  • product preview

    1101301180

    Shieldex® Med-tex P180

    Bekleidung
    Hauterkrankungen
    Hygiene
  • product preview

    130035290

    Shieldex® Kiel Wallpaper

    Raumabschirmung
  • product preview

    1106001B

    Shieldex® Abstandsgestrick

    elektrischer Schalter
    Heizstruktur
    Sensor