Read more

Intelligence & Defence

Shieldex offers versatile textile solutions for lightweight, flexible and durable shielding of high-frequency electromagnetic radiation (up to 14 GHz) to protect data transmission networks and electronics. Shielding performance can be tailored to customer requirements through the use of various fabric constructions and metal coatings. Shieldex textile solutions provide optimal protection for clothing (such as uniforms), equipment, aircraft, vehicles and satellites that need to remain invisible to thermal imaging cameras.

Read more

Automotive

Shieldex offers everything from textile safe EMC solutions for sensitive electronics to sensors and heatable components in the automotive field.

Read more

Multifunctional Textiles

Multifunctional textiles and smart textiles enable a wide range of different functions and applications. Smart textiles can be worn on the body, integrated into technical systems, cars and buildings. Smart textiles ensure that sensory impressions are recorded, forwarded, processed and output into corresponding actions or recommendations for action. Due to their lightweight yet robust structure, textiles are increasingly growing in demand. Smart textiles are equipped with electronic devices or features in addition to the textile components made of Shieldex.

Read more

Medical Textiles

With Shieldex, textile meets medicine - antimicrobial textiles offer solutions for subsequent, medical use. Silver is a biocidal active substance according to §67 of the EU Biocide Regulation.

Read more

Fashion & Design

Textiles can simultaneously perform many functions- heating up, turning on an off like a switch, or measuring temperatures and pressures via sensors. By integrating electronic components, conductive yarns and tiny sensors, there is no limit to the applications of technical textiles. Textiles are truly multi-talented and a vital part of everyday life, for example in clothing and technical textiles made of knitted fabrics, woven fabrics, or nonwoven. Technical textiles are flexible, lightweight, and often washable, thanks to their textile properties.

Read more

Mehr erfahren

Intelligence & Defence

Shieldex bietet vielseitige textile Lösungen für leichte, flexible und dauerhafte Abschirmung von hochfrequenten elektromagnetischen Strahlungen (bis 14 GHz) zum Schutz von Datenübertragungsnetzwerken und Elektronik. Die Abschirmleistung kann durch die Verwendung verschiedener Gewebekonstruktionen und Metall-Beschichtungen an Kundenforderungen angepasst werden. Die textilen Lösungen von Shieldex bieten optimalen Schutz für Bekleidung (Uniformen), Ausrüstungen, Flugzeuge, Fahrzeuge und Satelliten, die für Wärmebildkameras unsichtbar bleiben sollen.

Mehr erfahren

Automotive

Shieldex bietet die Lösung von textilen, sicheren EMV Lösungen für sensible Elektronik bis hin zu Sensoren und beheizbaren Komponenten im Bereich Automotive.

Mehr erfahren

Multifunctional Textiles

Mutifunctional Textiles und Smart Textiles ermöglichen eine Vielzahl an unterschiedlichen Funktionen und Anwendungen. Smarte Textilien können am Körper getragen, in technische Anlagen, Autos und Gebäude integriert werden. Smarte Textilien sorgen dafür, dass sensorische Eindrücke aufgenommen, weitergeleitet, verarbeitet und in entsprechende Aktionen oder Handlungsempfehlungen ausgegeben werden. Aufgrund ihrer Leichtigkeit und gleichzeitig robusten Struktur sind Textilien immer mehr gefragt. Smarte Textilien sind neben den textilen Bestandteilen aus Shieldex zusätzlich mit elektronischen Geräten oder Funktionen ausgestattet.

Mehr erfahren

Medizinische Textilien

Mit Shieldex trifft Textil auf Medizin - antimikrobielle, medizinische Textilien bieten Lösungen für den späteren, medizinischen Einsatz. Silber ist ein biozider Wirkstoff nach §67 der Biozid Verordnung der EU.

Mehr erfahren

Fashion & Design

Textilien können wärmen, sich wie ein Schalter ein- und ausschalten lassen und dabei noch über Sensoren Druck und Temperaturen messen. Durch die Integration von elektronischen Bauteilen, leitfähigen Garnen und winzigen Sensoren lassen sich die Anwendungsfelder technischer Textilien um ein Vielfaches erweitern. Textilien sind wahre Multitalente und ein unverzichtbarer Teil unseres Lebens, etwa in Form von Gestricken, Geweben oder Vliesen in Kleidung und technischen Textilien. Durch ihre textilen Eigenschaften bieten technische Textilien nicht nur hohe Flexibilität, sondern auch ein geringes Gewicht und sind zum Teil auch waschbar.

Mehr erfahren